Hospitality and BlOgGinG

When I was first introduced to blogging, I was not sure how it would fit into what I do as a Concierge and the Hospitality Industry. But blogging has come a long way and has become a great resource for many industries. The first blog I use to read religiously was FlyerTalk.com I would listen in on the top “road warriors” comments, feedback and advice about all hotel groups. It was like having a direct window into guest’s top concerns, thoughts, and advice about our Hotel. I compared it to people watching 101, in a crowded top notch restaurant with all the who’s who of the business travel world. With this new perspective, I was armed with insight which helped me become a better Concierge. Now Blogging has arrived and the hotel industry has rolled out the welcome mat:Tracking Tourism – Thoughts from the first ever travel industry bloggers summit,     found in eHotelier

One Response to “Hospitality and BlOgGinG”

  1. http://yahoo.com Says:

    I consider this specific posting , “Hospitality and BlOgGinG Virtualanna\s
    Weblog”, really enjoyable and the blog post was a very good read.

    Thanks for the post-Wilburn

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

